Change the world

Our new Chancellor and Vice-Chancellor were inaugurated on 17 April 2018 and Honorary Doctoral degrees were awarded to three recipients at the Autumn graduation ceremonies on 18 April 2018. Watch their acceptance speech videos here:

Chancellor Dr Geraldine Fraser-Moleketi - inaugural address

Vice-Chancellor Professor Sibongile Muthwa - inaugural address

Justice Mandisa Maya - Honorary Doctoratal recipient

Dr Marina Xaba-Mokoena - Honorary Doctoral recipient

Dr Gcina Mhlophe - Honorary Doctoral recipient

Contact information
Ms Zandile Mbabela
Media Manager
Tel: 0415042777